There are seven broad categories for news stories.

 They’re called the Seven Compelling C’s:

Ø      Catastrophe  

Ø      Crisis  

Ø      Conflict  

Ø      Change  

Ø      Crime  

Ø      Controversy 

Ø      Colour (or human interest)


News is also –   

  • What is new? 
  • What is relevant to the audience? 
  • What has an emotional tug for the audience? 
  • News can often be prompted by other news; Local stories can hang off the ‘peg’ of an overseas story.

Current Projects

Fame Game